Malvern Baptist Church

Worshipping God, Following Jesus, Loving our town.

Walking Group

walking groupMalvern Baptist Church Walking Group meets weekly for a walk of around 2 hours in the splendid local countryside.  The difficulty of the walking ranges from easy to moderate, which we will try to advertise in advance.  Our group is open to all and we welcome new members.  Contact Jean Macdonald on 07941 623867 if you want to join us

This year we are setting ourselves the challenge of walking (bit by bit) the Three Choirs Way, 100 miles between Gloucester, Hereford and Worcester Cathedrals. Please join us in this adventure. 

The next church walk will be on Tuesday 16th April and will start at 9.30am from Welland village hall car park (Alison leading). Bring a drink or go to Arnwood after to see cute lambs. There will be mud and stiles. Please let Jean know if you are coming on 07941 623867.

Future dates: Fri 26 Apr, Tue 30 Apr, Fri 10 May, Tue 14 May, Fri 24 May, Tue 28 May, Fri 7 Jun, Fri 14 Jun, Tue 18 Jun, Tue 25 Jun, Fri 5 Jul (Dave to lead), Fri 12 Jun, Tue 16 Jun, Fri 26 Jun, Tue 30 Jun.

Occasionally, the group will tackle longer walks. For example, we have walked the Worcestershire Way and the Peak Pilgrimage route over 4 days.

See our Gallery for more pictures of our walks . Click here.